Internetless Girl

I thought I’d write a little haiku*
–my internet is slow, and buggy, too–
To let you know I still exist
And daily draft my manuscript

And not to worry, I haven’t died
I’ve just been otherwise occupied
While my internet has been down
And the library is closed in town

Not a single WordPress post goes through
So what’s an internetless girl to do?

I’ll soon be back. Don’t you fret.
I won’t waste a single minute
Of posting time once I’ve come back–

But, for now, here’s grumpy cat.

(j/k. It couldn’t even load that.)

*Obviously, I am terrible at haikus.

Leave a Reply

